Under What Circumstances Can You File A Complaint Against Builder/Developer/Housing With The Consumer Court?

The activities of the builders and the housing developer are most of the times annoying. Most of the times they refuse to listen and care about the neighbor people; they follow and keep doing what they think right that too with force. In that case, the neighbor people may feel helpless, even scared to take any action against them. It is suggested that if any person has any grievance against the builder or the housing develop the person should not fear and sit quite rather he or she should follow the below mentioned steps:

  • The person should let the builder know about the grievance and send a notice to the builder in writing.
  • The builder may refuse to accept the notice. Even in that case also there is nothing to be scared of. The proof of the notice i.e. the copy of the notice is to be retained and should be sent by registered post or Under Postal Certificate. The proof of the sending should also be retained.
  • The evidence of sending the notice is legitimate in the Consumer Court under Section 28A (3) of the Consumer Protection (Amendment) Act of 2002 and will be affirmed as the notice has been suitably served.

Any person can file a complaint against the builder, developer, housing with the consumer court under the following circumstances:

  • Delivered a house that does not comply with the specifications agreed upon.
  • Did not provide for free parking space within the compound / complex.
  • Charged higher than agreed amount.
  • Did not form co-operative housing society and handed it over to its members.
  • Did not provide for water storage tank.
  • Did not give a receipt against the paid amount.
  • Did not provide for enough ventilation and light.
  • Delivered a poor quality construction.
  • Did not deliver the house within the agreed time limit. If time limit not mentioned, it is assumed that the construction will be finished within maximum of 2 years from the date of start of work.
  • Did not give accounts for the expenses against which the builder has collected money, i.e. maintenance, electrical installations (transformer), etc.

Advertisement

You May Also Like

Comments

Dear Sir I am staying in a new building stilt + 11 floor residentail society, in BANDRA (WEST) Mumbai -50. Developer has just allotted the stilt and open car parking to the flat purchasers and handed over the building to the society. I find that the developer has allotted open car parkings in the amenity area and all around the compound blocking proper maneuverability of vehicles. Apart from this the developer has allotted open car park just outside the stilt parking thereby blocking the entry and exit of the car in the stilt parking. No co-operation is coming forth from the developer and the society. I am the victim. I found the meaning of the term parking as below: 67) "Parking space,” means an enclosed or unenclosed covered or open area sufficient in size to park vehicles. Parking spaces shall be served by a driveway connecting them with a street or alley and permitting ingress or egress of vehicles. Please let me know the BMC rules and regulations and the legal course i need to take against the society and the developer. Thanking You in Advance From Mumbai

Hi, My Name is Bijender Pathre from kalyan ...I bought a house in Osho Dhara Complex in kalyan west...in 2007.....After 3 yrs i am selling this house,BUT now the builder forces that who ever is going to take your house he has to buy a car parking COMPULSARY for that he has to pay rs 1.5 LAC.As per the Supreme court car parking is free.. and alreday i have got the possession letter from him 2 yrs back....then y i am bound to get a problem from the builder...y teh builders don't follow the supreme court order...he is not giving me the NOC LETTER...what should i do...i have asked him to give me in writting about that..but he is not ready for that also...What should i do...can i involve police in this....

Hi, I stay at Madhav Sankalp, and i am facing the same problem as you do, therefore pls contact to discuss it, may be we can collectively can do something. 9860573110

Dear Sir, Re: NON ISSUANCE OF LETTER OF NEITHER ALLOTMENT OF FLAT NOR EXECUTION OF AGREEMENT OF SALE AND TRANSFER TILL DATE I had paid full purchase price of flat to the Builder for purchase of flat in Mumbai in the month of July, 2009. The construction work is going on in full swing and is completed almost 50%. The expected month of possession is said to be in Dec. 2010. The Builder has not yet issued any Letter of Allotment to the effect of purchase of a specific flat nor is Agreement for Sale and Transfer executed. I had sent many emails to him for the Specific Performance but no response till date. However, I am holding all the Payment Receipts for the amounts paid. I am at a loss to know as to what are the remedial measures available without approaching the Court of Law as I cannot afford the legal expenses. I am clinically ill and retired senior citizen aged 65 years with lot many responsibilities to shoulder. Is there any provision in MOFA Act that even if I have paid 20 % of the cost of flat, the Builder is supposed to execute the Agreement for Sale and Transfer instantly? In my case, I have already paid full purchase price of my flat. Your guidance will go a long way as I am staying in a rented house at present with a dream that one day I will have my own flat. Sir, I await your reply, Sincerely yours, Dilip Shah

Sir/Madam, Please let us know whether there is a specific timeframe within which we can file complaint against the builder. If builder hands over the societ to the members but the documnents are found to be incomplete later on, upto what time from the date of receipt of the documents can the society file a complaint against the builder. Please advise. Many thanks. Raj

Dear Sir, We are facing issues with water in our society. This is a new complex in Mira-Road. The builder has not provided proper water facility to some wings in the complex. The BMC has also cut the water meter which was put by the builder, reason being unknown to the us. In attempt to address this situation, many attempts have been made to set an appointment with the builder but he is always busy and doesn't revert to us. He shows absolutely no interest in getting this issue resolved for us. Another issue is that we lack the support from majority of the building members because they fear the builder might cause harm to them, if any action is taken. Please advise us on this... Thanks!

Dear Sir, My friend has booked a flat in a nearing completion building from a reputed builder in mar'10 in Andheri (W) at veera desai road opp country club . It was an investor flat but had held back 5% of the builder. At the time of possession de investor refused to pay the builder, hence de buyer had to pay the builder. The problem here is at the time of negotiations with the investor n builder the buyer had mentioned he did not require parking but at the time of possession they denied possession until n unless he paid a huge sum inorder to get possession. Pl. let me know whether i can get sue the builder or get back part money or sue him for forcefully asking to take de parking lot. PL. revert on receipt of this mail. Thanking you,

I have book a flat with space india builders & developers in the month of Feb-10. this builder is not starting construction nor giving date to start the construction. Can i get help from consumer protection act to get fixed date to start the construction from builder.

hi i read u r article regarding space india builders plz tell me whether they started their projects or not ,bcoz i was also planning to buy a flat from them in panvel

I am also planning for buying flat from this builder . Is the builder genuine one. It it worth investing in their projects.If any one have any idea please reply on 'pumarim@yahoo.co.in'

Hello Sir I am victim of pawar builder at shivam building shakarmath hadapsar area. All the flat holder are suffering through lot of issue. He had not provided lift of better quality as per commitment he had not provided backup for lift. There are likage with pipeline at parking, water get dump and there is no other way to get in or go out only way is through this dump water. There is no way to pass this unhygenic / dirty water out side. Even water get dump downside lift which is dangerous and person can die due to electrical current. It is my request to help all member of shivam who will suffer from disease due to dump water or will die due to dump water - electric shot circuit below lift. There is no society formed who will take care of all things. No security is provided. If you required evidence you can come and see situation and take down statement from all B Wing and C Wing member.

I have booked a flat in an Apartment in Bangalore with a Builder which is of proprietory business. This apartment has 8 flats and all the 8 flats have been occupied just 6 months back. Since 6 months, the flat owners are using temporary power connection. The Builder is assuring the permant power connection from time to time, but so far permanent power has not been given. Now the temporary power connection period of validity is also getting over by this month end. All the flat owners are getting worried about disconnection of temporary power by this month end. The builder is not traceable and not avilable for phone calls also. The Electrical sub-contractor is also not responding to our phone calls. Kindly suggest how to tackle this issue with the Builder. All the flat owners are ready to face the situation and challenge the issue.

Subject : Delay in Allotment Process of 1BHK Apartment of Project Lifestyle Homes at township Vatika India Next at N.H.-8, Gurgaon vide priority no. 1BR/086 Sir, We have booked the above mentioned apartment in your esteemed project on 27th January 2009 by paying Rs. 1,66,000.00 as booking amount and paid IInd installment of Rs. 83000.00 on 27th march 2009 We reposed full faith and credibility in your company. As per your letter dated 24th Nov, 2009 it was clearly stated that customers will be intimated for allotment during the month of December 2009. But due to our utter shock and disbelief till date the allotment process had not be finalized by the company. It seems that the company is playing mockery with our hand earned money. The customers have been kept in dark and utter state of confusion regarding the process of allotment. Despite repeated phone calls we never got a satisfactory reply from any our your executives. Another feather to disbelief is the announcing of Revised Prices of apartment as on 08.03.2010 without any intimation to old customers about the allotment. This shows that the company is intentionally delaying the allotment process to reap more profits. We want clear answers to our queries otherwise we will be forced to take strict action against the company. Mob No. 9810585558

We purchased individual duplex bungalow, model house (2 years old) of Palm builders, Medavakkam in the year 2008, September.It was as a furnished house, so we purchased it for nearly one crore.As few pending works were there we kept one lakh on hold to pay them finally.They itself used the house for a year as model house & paid rent of 23, 000.After that duration without our knowledge they kept one family as tenants & just gave us information regarding that.Those tenants without paying any advance, they paid 15, 000 rent & stayed for few months.Past nearly 6 months the house is vacant, pending works + extra repair works are alive.If we call, the responsible person is not at all picking up the phone.We are staying in Pune, so our father-in-law (being in 70's)went to Medavakkam office & the main office also several times.They are so ignorant & irresponsible.They just say as the workers are busy in new project, no man power is available now.How much ever new projects they have, this particular house is their nearly 5 years early project.Itz their duty to keep up their word & handover the house.Actually they have to finish all the work & handover the house as soon as possible or provide us compensation for their work delay.It will be so kind of u people to help & suggest us further regarding this issue.

Following the supreme court order on parking made available to all tenants free, we wished to bring our vehicle in our building However our builders sales person has openly said he WILL NOT ALLOW OUR VEHICLE IN THE BUILDING and is demanding for 3 lacs We wish to know how we can file a Legal Complaint when the builder prevents us from bringing in our vehicle

Legal advice is required on: Residential Flat 2 BHK built by Jaipur Builder, location: Jaipur, Rajasthan. Details of the case: (a) I had bought this flat in resale from someone, and the original receipt dated:12th May 2006 (for the booking amount) was given to me from whom I had bought this flat. Later, The agreement which I was made to sign on 20th June 2007 (between me and the Builder) apart from various terms and conditions, never mentioned about the final date of completion and handing over the fully constructed residential flat to me. (b)The builder is asks for One time charges for: (1)Parking (Rs.50000) Please clarify are the Builders authorized to sell the parking space or they have to give it free.(2) Club membership fees: Rs.51000/=.and (3)Electricity Transformer charges of Rs.23800 (Rs.20/= per Sqft.). (4) Maintenance Charges@Rs.0.75/= per Sq.ft. per month of the area of the flat. (5) Rs.0.25/= per Sqft. Per month for the replacement fund utilized for repairs and replacement of capital machinery & equipment installed in the premises. Please clarify is it mandatory for every buyer to pay these charges. (c) From where (which authority)could I know the last date by which the Builder was suppose to be giving the Possession (d) I was unable to make the total payments to the builder hence opted to surrender the flat and opted to retrieve the payments made by me until now. Now the Builder is insisting on deducting atleast 10 % of amount on the sale value of the flat-which is mentioned in his agreement - please clarify can this be challenged, or will impose the interest at the rate of 18%-which is mentioned in his agreement please clarify can this be challenged, such sort of conditions and impositions by the Builder.

I am located in Ahmedabad. I own a flat on first floor (ground floor is parking). For last one year the drainiage line of the flat is getting chocked frequently due to disposal of unusual things (vegetables, plastic bags, plastic items etc) by the flat owners staying above my flat. Although the problem is due to senseless behaviour of other flat owners, I feel the builder has not considered enough safety and precuations to avoid such instances. Like there are not enough traps and openings in the drain pipeline for easy cleaning. Ca I file a complain against builder for his this negligence. I am in desperate situation as i had put my lifetime savings in thsi flat but still living a stressful life as sewage can any time spilll into my flat Also, please let me know can I lodge a compalin against the "society" or the flat owners responsible for the same Thanking you in anticipation best regards Yashwant Panwar Ahmedabad

I have purchased recently a flat in Hyderabad having 8 houses. The builder has collected equal amount of Rs.2.5lakhs towards amenities (Carparking, lift and generator) from all the house owners but allotted the car parking on his own wish. Are there any legal rules or regulation in issuing the car parking to each individual owners. Please provide information

hello madam/ sir how r u. iam locating in chennai this the mail about facing lot of problem with builders. we have own house in chennai and like to build two portions on top and approched one builder whos speaks very nice on begining. and also he given written agrement complete building with all materials mentioned with in 6 months and it will be ready for occupant. once ceiling finished problem raised he asking so much money but it is already included in agreement. we are not agreed to give that money now delaying the job and wat we told to build he is not building, his behaving is very roud and not listening we are telling. now more than a year still he is fineshed the work, if ask abt the work he reply like this will do like this only otherwise i cannot do any thing. here the problem is our more than 90% money is with him job to be finsh is more than 40%. we are very confused dont know how handle this situation. pls help us give me right solution thanks guna

I had booked a flat in AMR Infrastructure (project name Kessel i-Homes & Kessel i-Velly). AMR Infrastructure is a concern of the PC Jwellers. This flat was supposed to the fully furnished flat and total price was quoted to us was 2300,000 INR. We have decided to invest into this project and given total 10 lacs so far to the builder. Out these 10 lacs, AMR Infrastructure asked us to pay 3 lacs on the name of i-Interior which they told us is the company who will be managing the interior work for the project and remaining money to AMR Infrastructure (i.e. 3 lacs to i-Interior + 7 lacs to AMR Infrastructure = Total 10 lacs paid so far). At the time of payment AMR Infrastructure told us that for the simplicity of account management, they have created a separate account on the name of i-Interior. However, when we asked them to give us the statement of our total payment we have given ,they just gave the details on the 7 lacs we paid on the name of AMR Infrastructure but there was no clue about 3 lacs we paid to i-Interior. Now we went back to AMR office, they said, the people who were dealing with us for booking of flat were not actually the AMR guys and were part of the company called "REALGAIN" to which AMR has given their marketing rights and REALGAIN was selling their project. AMR Infrastructure told us that they have details on the payment we made on the name of AMR Infrastructure but they have nothing to do with 3 lacs which we paid on the name of i-Interior and we have to contact REALGAIN for the money we paid on the name of i-Interior. Now I am planning to sue them under the charge of fordgery. I was lucky that we have made the payments through the account payee cheques but I heard that there were many people who paid the money in cash as well. Just want to cautious people about these two companies (1) AMR Infrastructure and (2) Realgain as they are big time cheater. They both have offices in Karol Bagh in Gurudwara road and opposit Metro station respectively. Name of the directors in REALGAIN are Atul Gupta / Vikas Gupta. From the money they looted from people like us, these guys have started another project called Earth Infrastructure in Noida Extension area and ready for another cheat. guys be cautious..

I suggest you to go to the Mediation centre at Parliament Street. It is run by Delhi Govt. I had filed a case there which got resilved quickly and without any hassles Ph: 23368057, 23368056

Dear Sir/madam, I was told by the builder to pay full amount of the flat price in advance to get discounted price of the flat than the market price. according to the builder, flat will get ready in a one year. Now, my question is that what legal documents or paper work do I need to get for safe side if I pay full price in advance to get discounted price? please, reply me as soon as possible since, I have to let them know by tomorrow. Thank you so much.

Hi, I am Jaydeep Patel from Baroda. I have bought 4BHK Duplex from builder in Oct 2006. Society if of total 46 Duplexes. Builder has to give Society common plot developed with Garden and childeren's equipments into it. We have firmed temporary socity commitee to have the issue resolved but Builder is not completing pending work and not developing socity common plot as per commitment. Please advice. Thankign you in advance

Hi, I filed a consumer case against Omaxe in July, 2008 for not delivery the Greater Noida's Palm Green project, with in timeline. I am really frustrated now with the dates I am getting each time from consumer forum. Its almost three years and my case is at evidence filling stage. Could you pl advise us where we should go at this level of frustration where even the consumer forums are taking three years to decide. What's the way out?

Just coz of our justice system these Builders are enjoying, they know nothing will happen to them... By the way have you got the possession or not?

I have bought flat in PRM Infrastructures, but the builder is not giving me documents for transferring my loan. Its been many days, I have asked for documents. His staff does not speaks properly and it is kind of mental harrasment and also some of the mentioned things in the agreement are not there .Can I file complaint against this in consumer court? Will it be beneficial?

Gaye 2 saal se mene bankse Rs.6,00,000.00 lone se Bappa Sai Sitaram Soc. Me makan kharidi kiya. Mere jaise 150 logone yaha makan liye he. builder hamare socity ko 7-12 ka form nahi de raha he isliye hum verabill/lightbill nahi bana pa rahe he. Builder bhi hume nahi milata socity me kabhi kabhi aata he our next date deke bhag jata he To aapa hume plz ise muskil se rasta dikhaye Thank you..... Rupesh Karekar

I am Sumathy and Gokulan account holder of unionbank,branch Mellapalayam,Tirunelveli took home loan.I would like to lodge a complaint on the incompletion of my house work.Plot no:18.KTC NAGAR-TIRUNELVELI. The loan was taken by me last August 2010, in Mellapalayam branch,Tirunelveli for the house that was built by The Manager, Mr.Rajkumar, illam foundation Tirunelveli,near new bus stand.Now almost one year had completed but till the work has not been completed and moreover the builder is also keeping a condition that give me more money or you only complete the work,really it's a mental torture for me,everything happened because of the bank that, they have given the full loan amount in the month of March itself that too without our knowledge. Please help us in this matter.

I have booked a plot with JTPL, Mohali. They have given the allotment letter on March23,2009 and as per agreement possession was to be given within 24 months from the date of allotment. It has been 9 months after the due date has lapsed,but there is no communication from their side. We have been frequently mailing them and lastly we have sent them a registered notice also, we have the receipt with us. Please guide us what to do, how to get the compensation.

Hi, The flat owner living just below keeps complaining about the seepage and dampening of his bathroom roof/walls since last one year.He says the problem is due to water seepage from my bathroom so I need to bear the expense of repair.He has given a complaint to the society and society has issued a notice to me to do the repair work, failing which the society approved architect will enter my flat forcefully ,will do the repair work and I have to bear the cost of the same.My point is ,this is a defect due to poor construction done by the builder as the same problem is persisting with all the other flats on my floor and their respective below flats.Also many flats are having this seepage problems from the first month of possession in our building.What should I do, please help urgently.

Hai I am Mr.Pradeep Dharani. i Am Stying In Bangalore (Nbr Land Developers And Builders) I am extremely happy with the commitment of NBR Group in executing the project in time, Hats Off ! It was indeed great pleasure to have a cordial relationship with all of your Marketing personnel's. They move with us like family and I am proud to be associated with NBR Group.Many of my friends and relatives to whom I recommended have also booked their flats in NBR Green Valley . We are indeed lucky to be associated with NBR, God bless them. You....?

I am purchasing resale flat in Pune. The first owner ( Peter ) sale this flat in 2007 to Mr. Tambe. In last year March 2011 Mr. Tambe made agreement with Mr. Kamble but Mr. Kamble didn't get loan so they don;t done sales deed. Now I am purchasing flat from Mr. Tambe for that I have paid 3.5 Lakhs to Mr. Tambe. Now Mr. Kable is not doing cancellation deed so Mr. Tambe released Public notice to Mr. Kamble through Court. Q1. If cancellation deed not done then any problem to me. Q2. If I want to cancel this then I will get my money return. I have paid all money by cheques to Mr. Tambe and only 50,000 Rs. mentioned in MOU ( Memorandum of understanding )

Dear Sir, I purchased the flat in mumbai(mira road) from the flat owner as re-sale of the flat. The owner was the secretary of the society. He gave me No due certificate and maintenance bills to get the loan sanctioned. After all the monetary dealings happened, he started staying in the flat as my tenant. After one month the society people started telling me that this secretary is fraud and has not cleared dues of the society and even has not paid ny maintenace. Now they are saying that his dues are more than 4lakh rupees and I have to bear all the dues because I have taken the flat. Now the earlier owner has moved put of the society and he is not clearing the accounts. Due to his non clearance society is not transferring the flat under my name. i have all the paper work in place example: registration and leave license when I rented the flat to the earlier owner. The earlier owner just giving me dates but no doing anything from last three months. Please help me what to do

sir, an architect / contractor has done the consultancy for designing and building my house. it was completed in june 2011. a. during construction there were several cracks / damages developed in the first floor for which temporary measures were taken. we had a joint meeting with the structural / arcchitect and myself, they were blaming each other for the same, with no solution. b.the same cracks / damages has been developed in the 2 and 3 floor. this was noticed since october 2011. architect has visited and claiming that he has done his job at his best. the said cracks were on regular in nature. c.after several calls and requests the architect has appointed a structural consultant (fees paid by me) for asertaing the damages. the said procedure is happening for the past 3 months, but nothing has been done. d. the so called structrual consultant on personal note said me that the construction was done in great negligence. the architect should be blamed, u can action on this. as per him there is problem in structure. as a common man, i have invested hugly with all loans etc. now have sleepless nights on this damages / cracks all over the building. how do i solve this.. is any authority where in i can ask for help.

FOOT and INCHES builder: Hi Guys, this is to share my personal experience with the builders - FOOT and INCHES. I thought it’s good to share info about the builders so it might be useful while selecting a builder for you. I entered into an agreement for a flat construction with FOOT & INCHES on July 2010. They were constructing 4 flats in 2400 sq.ft area in Kovilambakkam, Chennai and we booked a flat in first floor. Basement of the flat was done at the time of booking and the builder promised us for the completion of flat by April 2011. Foot & Inches owned by the couple Malar / Shivaram. They became a civil builders based on Malar’s experience in interior designer and probably 3 yrs old in flat construction. They are good in their ideas and will co-operate with the clients for any changes/modification in room plans. (Cost oriented). The biggest issue with them is that they will delay things like anything. After much delay, we took conditional possession of our house on the Sep 2012 and still there are many pending items to be done from the builder. All 4 flat owners have settled their payment by end of last year itself, but still there are pending items to be finished. Initially there was a good response from them for client calls, but in later stage they won’t. This problem exists in all their civil constructions in kovilambakkam & Nanmangalam, etc. where you can personally check. What do I recommend is that, if you are looking for a good design and decent quality but without any time constrains for completion of the flat, then Foot & Inches is the best choice. But if you want to get the flat at least in decent agreeable time frame, then this builder is not a right choice in my perspective. In case of any further info, you can mail me @ venkat.062009@gmail.com. If any like to share your experience with Foot & Inches, mail me or reply.

Dear sir/ madam, I am a resident of kalwa(w) Thane, We have purchased a flat at Digha Vishnu Apartments Ground Floor which is in thane only but a gaothan place ,it is an illegal building ,we have purchased an area of 1500 sq.feet, for 20 lakhs.we have paid 17 lakhs out of which 9 lakhs is bank housing loan,we are ready to pay balance 3 lakhs but the builder is not ready to take he has handed over us only 888sq.feet build up area he is not ready to give us the balance area, we have done proper registration of our flat we have paid proper stamp duty also still we are unable to get the required area ,now a days the builder is also threatning us that if we will demand him the said area he will teach us a lesson . pls help us what to do pls reply

Beware!!Cheat and fraud Arundev Builder.. Dear Sir/Madam It's been more than an year I have been chasing Arundev Builder for my refund against the flat which I had booked in Nov 2007. When I booked a flat, the executive gave me an assurance that the possession of flat would happen in 3 years. Eight months later, I went to the site and I was shocked to see that nothing was there. I met a person "Mr. Kumar" who was based there from Arundev Builder. Very smartly, he gave me an excuse that the work would start in two months as all the labour had gone to their native places for some reason. After 2 years, I got a letter from Arun Dev Builder mentioning the allotment of flat and demanded for some money to be deposited in order to get the allotment of flat. I deposited Rs. 50000/- and got an allotment letter. After sometime, I planned to visit the site and when I went there, I was completely zapped by seeing the place. Nothing was there. I immediately contacted there office and wanted a refund. They wanted me to apply for refund which I did in Apr'2010. Since, then I have been chasing them like mad but they haven't showed any interest in refunding the amount of Rs. 1.80 lacs. There was a clause that if they were unable to give possession in 3 years, then they would give a penalty interest on the amount which they have with them. Currently, I am fighthing to get back my principle amount from the company. It's my hard earn money which I am trying to get out of them but with your support the task is impossible. It is my sincere request to the concern authority that please help me getting my money back. The company is harassing me like hell and I am going thru a lot of financial crunch. Please help at the earliest. I have spoken to the below mentioned people at Arundev Builders: 1. Nitish Kaushik 2. Pramod 3. Akhil 4. Anil Vedi 5. Sanjeev Bhardwaj 6. Satya Narayan 7. Aman Sagar Please suggest as to how should I take my forward. Regards Ashish Kumar

hello, I am from surat, gujarat. i am facing the same problem. we have booked a farm house in one project and have deposited 17 lacks. now that project is actually a fraud to cheat people instead of farm houses, they are building row houses over there. we have requested them to return our money but they are not even showing any interest. its been 4 months have past my family is fighting to get back the principal amount.we all are in so much trouble. cant understand what to do? if u have got any solution than plz help or mail me..... regards rashmi

Dear Sir, Dear Sir, I bought my in Chatayana Vihar in Thergaon Chinchwad near Aditya Birla hospital in 2010. at the time possession builder told that lift will start in next 15th days but lift start after 6 month of possession but that was not also in good conduction & the important thing is that in agreement he mention that lift is of Alfa Elevator but in actual he fitted lift of Sachin Elevator. From last two years lift was working properly & from last month’s lift is shut down, daily we take follow up with our builder but he is not responding. Pls. suggest what we have to do.

We have made the payment of Rs. 1915250 as per the statement attached till august 2008. However, Out of 19.15 Lacs they have adjusted Rs.46550/= towards miscellaneous which they are saying shall be adjusted towards some interest payment to which we are not agreeing & has not been informed or agreed by us and should not be adjusted in entire 19.15 lacs. Please note they have delayed the project by 4 years and they are not mentioning for any compensation to us on the delay in project. As a matter of fact, because of delay in project we have incurred losses in terms of burden of interest loss on capital paid to them, rental payment done on house rent & mental harassment for delay in allotment of flat. On the contrary, they are charging interest on us and wants to settle the interest @ 18% amounting to Rs.3 Lacs on alleged non payment of around 4.60 lacs We are looking for an amicable settlement where they waive the accrued interest and settle the account on actual dues with suitable compensation for delay in project at THEIR LAVEL.

Plz don't expect such a cheap thing from this cheater builder. Biggest cheater of investors is OMAXE Ltd. They will charge upto 48% on delayed payment .Also they will except that delay is because of them but there are around 50 terms and conditions in their Builder buyer aggrement which allows them to such investors blood and to earn more money from buyers.. As of now there is no standard BBA in INDIA and each and every builder has his own BBA and used to signoff at his wish because buyer had no option except to signoff the bba after 1 or 2 year of booking amount payment.Really

Plz don't expect such a cheap thing from this cheater builder. Biggest cheater of investors is OMAXE Ltd. They will charge upto 48% on delayed payment .Also they will except that delay is because of them but there are around 50 terms and conditions in their Builder buyer aggrement which allows them to such investors blood and to earn more money from buyers.. As of now there is no standard BBA in INDIA and each and every builder has his own BBA and used to signoff at his wish because buyer had no option except to signoff the bba after 1 or 2 year of booking amount payment.Really

Plz don't expect such a cheap thing from this cheater builder. Biggest cheater of investors is OMAXE Ltd. They will charge upto 48% on delayed payment .Also they will except that delay is because of them but there are around 50 terms and conditions in their Builder buyer aggrement which allows them to such investors blood and to earn more money from buyers.. As of now there is no standard BBA in INDIA and each and every builder has his own BBA and used to signoff at his wish because buyer had no option except to signoff the bba after 1 or 2 year of booking amount payment.Really

THIS IS A COMPLAINT AGAINST OMAXE LTD FOR THIER PROJECT AT BAHADURGARH(ROHTAK)FOR NORTH AVENUE EMPIRE TOWER FOR CONTINUED DELAY IN PROJECT & POSSESSION THERE OF.We have made the payment of Rs. 1915250 as per the statement attached till august 2008. However, Out of 19.15 Lacs they have adjusted Rs.46550/= towards miscellaneous which they are saying shall be adjusted towards some interest payment to which we are not agreeing & has not been informed or agreed by us and should not be adjusted in entire 19.15 lacs. Please note they have delayed the project by 4 years and they are not mentioning for any compensation to us on the delay in project. As a matter of fact, because of delay in project we have incurred losses in terms of burden of interest loss on capital paid to them, rental payment done on house rent & mental harassment for delay in allotment of flat. On the contrary, they are charging interest on us and wants to settle the interest @ 18% amounting to Rs.3 Lacs on alleged non payment of around 4.60 lacs We are looking for an amicable settlement where they waive the accrued interest and settle the account on actual dues with suitable compensation for delay in project at THIER LAVEL

we purchase flat in nerul we pay 20% as Rs.750000/- to builder they say they do registration in June-2011 but till februvary 2012 they not do any registration till that day 2nd floor slap was complete but suddenly in feb-2012 they demolish that structure and they quit there partnership from that project they said us they construct new building in that area but we not agree for that and we demand our amount from them but till today they not give us any amount now we dont understand what we are doing we do the compliant in consumer court and tell me the procedure for that

We purchased a flat in Kamal Park Society, at Bhandup (West) in year 2009. We had paid ad-hoc maintenance for 2 years. Apart from maintenance we paid for the Intercom facility which has never worked in last 2 years and also for gas pipeline which is not been provided till date. Mahanagar Gas says that they have not even received any application from the Builder requesting Gas pipeline. The Builder is refusing to let us form the Society, he has not paid the Property Tax for any of the Flats for last 3-4 years and still charging us Maintenance. Can we form a Society on our own? How do we make the Builder pay the Property Tax till date for which he has collected money from us in the form of maintenance charges? He is not giving us accounts of the expenses made till date for the maintenance. Do we still pay him the maintenance charges? Kindly advise.

Sub: Fraud, cheating by builder and un authorize installation of lift creating threat to the life Dear Sir, I had purchased a flat at 75, AGCR Enclave, Delhi - 110092 around 10 months before from the Builder M/s Dinesh Buildcon Pvt Ltd, 228 Basement Floor, Jagriti Enclave, Delhi - 110 092 through its Directors and representatives Mr. Dinesh Jain & Mr. Rakesh Kumar Jain. A lift without any certifications and approval by M/S Eisa Lifts Pvt Ltd, A-10 A. Phase- II, Noida - 201305 U.P. Had been installed in the building by its owner and representative Mr. Tarun Gupta. The lift is defective and un-operative on most of the days and when ever its operating its creating various accidents. Already there are instances of more than fifty cases of accidents involving various people stucking in the lift causing injury. Repeated calls to Builder and lift company had not resulted in any remedy. You are requested to please immediately visit the said premises to check the violation and take the suitable action against the builder and the lift company. The lift is threat to life of innocent people and waiting for some big accident involving the deaths are in waiting. The builder had committed the offense of forgery and cheating by passing on the unapproved, unauthorized structure without proper licencing. I am again requesting you for immediate action in the matter and save any big accident involving death or serious injury. You are requested to please register my complaint and FIR in the matter under the relevant act at earliest and take the necessary action. Thanking you, Neeraj Kumar Singal 75, AGCR Encalve, 2nd Floor, Delhi - 110092 Hand Phone:- +91-98100-68590 email:- nks@semcoindia.com

my name is sunil kumar from bangalore i had registered a compliant with the police for the miss use of my looted (forcefully taken) vehicle hear the police recovered the vehicle and handed over the same to the accused where the police can not do this now what can i do and how can we trust the police and what can i do to get justice

As,i sharath karkera,residing at laxmi residency near sindhudurg hotel,wagle estate,thane(w). Builder Mr.Ashwin vesovada is not giving conveyance to us since last 8 years According to MOFA 1963 sec 13 he should be prisoned 3 years, as he himself is a advocate, he should prisoned upto 6 years..........so, give justice Thanks Sharath.karkera(9930678916)

As,i sharath karkera,residing at laxmi residency near sindhudurg hotel,wagle estate,thane(w). Builder Mr.Ashwin vesovada is not giving conveyance to us since last 8 years According to MOFA 1963 sec 13 he should be prisoned 3 years, as he himself is a advocate, he should prisoned upto 6 years..........so, give justice Thanks Sharath.karkera(9930678916)

Pages

Add new comment