How To File Complaints Against The Railways?

Sometimes the passengers of the railways of the country may find some difficulties while travelling, or may find the railway executives not behaving properly. At that time they can complaint against the railways at the International Consumer Rights Protection.

To file complaints against the Railways, the steps to be followed are given below:

  • The complaint should be made in a written way in the complaint book. The complaint book is available at the town booking offices, parcel offices, goods sheds, reservation offices, refreshment rooms, pantry cars, station master’s office and with the guard of the train.
  • If there is any serious problem and the passenger or the traveler requires on spot action then he or she can contact the Public Grievance Redressal Booths located at the major stations.
  • The passenger can also approach the Additional General Manager of the particular zone who is the director of the Public Grievances.
  • If there is any case of bribery or corruption then the passenger should contact the Senior Deputy General Manager who is the Chief Vigilance Officer of the particular railway.
  • If the passenger has any complaint regarding deficient of services then the passenger can send the complaint along with the ticket number, PNR number, train number name and date of arrival of the train to the below mentioned address:

Complaint against Central Railway:

  • The Additional Divisional Railway Manager
  • Public Grievance Cell
  • New Delhi Division (Northern Railway)
  • New Delhi Railway Station
  • New Delhi

Complaint against Western Railway:

  • The Additional General Manager
  • Director of Public Grievances
  • Western Railway
  • Churchgate, Mumbai

Advertisement

You May Also Like

Comments

TTE of TN 9655 dt-13-01-2010 missbehave& extra charges taken

Tatkal Booking ke liye Bahut Dhandhlebagi hoti hai. Computer per ticket banana sambhav hi nahin ho pata hai. Keyonki railway employee agent se milkar waiting confirm karate hain aur unhi logon ki ticket book karte hai jo 200-300 rupaye jyada deta hai. Is bhrashtachar ko rokne ka kya tarika hai samajh mein nahin aata. kewal 2-3 minute mein hi tatkal ki 238 seats bhi yadi available hon to khatam ho jati hain. Mamta Banerjee ji kripa is aur dhyan dein aur railway mein bhrashtachar rukwaiye.

Hi, Railways are serving and is the main service provider for commuters across india. I know our country was named " sone ke chidiya " in the gone centuries. Its the citizens who need to take care of the public property. But the housekeeping / maintenance of the trains is pathetic, wherein the trains of short distance are not clean from inside / outside, "Aathi devo bhavo" is again a public slogan wherein we say "guests are god" but I as a indian citizen, i say, if we are not in a position to serve / satisfactory services the local nationals, where did " aathi devo bhavo" come. In simple words I say, let's cater or nationals and then take care of aathiti's. The "palace on wheels" and the "deccan oddeysy's" are taken special care as it caters to important dignateries and non resident indians and foreighners. Thanks for listining to me. Rgds, Davinder pal $ingh unzan

I was traveling in AC 2 tier of Rajdhani Exp. # 2494 from H. Nizamuddin to Bangalore on 11th Apr 2010, on 12th night we were supplied Chapati/Paratha made of spoiled wheat flour & out dated curd in Dinner. When I have tried to complain to their pantry supervisor, he started asking sorry and was not willing to bring Complaint book saying that it has not been issued to them. When we tried to call Pantry Manager Mr. Sandip, he was reluctant to come and meet us and avoided to meet us. This shows that IRCTC does not have any control on their staff and they have a nexus with the contractors and accept low quality food from contractors. This corruption should be stopped immediately to save the health and hard earned money of passengers. Hope some action will be taken to avoid such incidents. Warm regards, Alok Kumar

i m complaining against a TTE which i had come across when i was travelling from Ambala jn(haryana) to Saharanpur jn(U.P).the train was routed between jammutawi & guwahati. our train was departed from ambala at 7.45 a.m(1/5/2010) toward Saharanpur.TTE has used an abusive word and also threaten me to do what ever u can do m not afraid of u.that abusive word he used against me was(CHUTTIYA).i m specially mentioning that word here to show u what kind of language is used by these people which are supposed to be for the help of the general public.NAME of that TTE is Tushar Verma(ht. 5ft 5inch,age around 23) supposed to be belong from ambala branch.i want some strict action against these type of people which are supposed to be a curse on the face of this NATION. i m also sending u a picture of his ID card which i had taken during that time since te circumstances are very tough to be able get a proof for what happn against me during that time.i m specially requesting to our honourable railway minister (MAMTA BANERJEE) to take some strict action against these type of people who are miss using their power. your sincere citizen gagan

regarding misbehaviour

Complaint about the misbehavior of TTE - Mr. N.Devasundaram, Deputy CTA, Erode I am a doctor practicing in Kochi. I had to travel by the Nagore Express from Ernakulam Jn. to Ottapalam on 29th. May 2010 for an emergency purpose. Since it was an emergency, I could not book my berth in advance. However, on suggestion from the Railway enquiry, I bought a regular ticket to Ottapalam and decided to try my luck of getting a berth with the TTE. I boarded the S2 coach and sat beside the Police constable who was the security in charge in the train. The constable reassured me that there were berths available and that I need not board the general unreserved coach. The train soon left the station and started moving at high speeds. The TTE Mr. N. Devasundaram reported for his routine check whereupon I requested him to allot me a berth, if possible. He said it was not possible at all and that I should try my luck in the AC coach. He also added that I should leave the coach immediately. I walked up to the AC coach only to be told by the TTE there that there was no berth available in the AC coach too. I walked back and requested the TTE to somehow allot me a seat till Ottapalam. He retorted very rudely and asked me to go out of the compartment. I walked ahead and sat in one of the vacant seats in the S2 coach, waiting to alight when the train stopped next, to go to the unreserved compartment, as there is no connection of the rest of the compartments with the unreserved coaches. This was when the TTE approached me again. He was very rude. He asked me to go out of the coach. I asked him how I could get out of the coach when the train was moving. He did not have the patience to listen to me, but told me that I should not be seen next time he comes that way. I walked along the aisle and stayed close to the door to alight and get into the unreserved compartment when the train stops at the next station. Soon afterwards, the TTE came up again with a shower of abuses. He threatened to impose a fine on me... I asked him to fine me immediately. I produced my ticket and told him that I'm a person who obeys laws of the land that I was only happy to pay a fine as I had erred by entering a reserved coach without a reservation. He fined me. Now, I requested him to be a little more polite with passengers... he started abusing me... I asked him his name and designation when he flew up in a big rage and continued hurling abuses... and that he is willing to fight a case upto the Supreme court if I'm to face him legally. He asked me to get out of the apartment immediately. I told him that I'll take this case of misbehavior with the concerned authorities... I got out of the compartment at the next station and continued my journey in the unreserved compartment. As a patriotic Indian, I feel depressed when I think of such arrogant public servants... It is a disgrace for the country as well as the organization to have such people on rolls... they should be taken to task and reprimanded for their improper behavior. I fervently hope some authority in the Indian Railway sees this posting and takes appropriate steps against this extremely arrogant railway employee Mr. N. Devasundaram, Deputy CTA, Erode. Dr. Prasanth Pillai pramodclinic@gmail.com

Very Bad service of Tatkal booking for a normal person.May be some culprit agencies are running for tatkal booking. Ms. Mamta, It would be a great step from your side to look into this matter. This is a voice of common indian people.

very bad system of tatkal reservation at Indian Railway reservation counter situated at Manali (Himachal Pradesh). very corrupt officer sits in the morning and books the tickets of agents for huge amount and the persons standing in queue from morning 0400 hours or whole night are not paid heed by them.

in the winter of year 2009 on 30 dec 2009 I was standing in a queue at the tatkal reservation counter of indian railway at Manali (Himachal Pradesh) for a tatkal ticket from early morning at 0400 hrs. to 0800 hrs. only to find that at 0800 hrs when the counter opened the ticket booking staff of middle aged brownish dyed hair started booking the tickets of hotel agents from the forms he was already having in his hand I requested him to pay heed towards us also but he did not yield and continued his wrong practice for the initial 14 minutes of the booking that is upto 0814 hrs. My number in the queue was first but by that time the trains were all book. I could not get the ticket and I have to return without ticket despite being so early in the morning. Being the resident of same district and quite possible I will have the need of such tatkal reservations in future also but till this person of Indian railway reservation counter Manali (H.P.) would not be transferred I would not be able to get justice for the same and this is necessary to prevent such incident in future also. Madam I hope that you would pay heed to my complaint and strengthen my trust in your way of working and transformation in the railway ministery. any assistance in this regard e.g. identification of the staff personal of counter please communicate at email-cthakur32@gmail.com, thank u madam

does anybody reads all this? or does it all go waste. I dont see any answer to these complaints. whre will a common indian go and voice out??? We had a bad experience with konkan railways(GOA, VASCO) and when we asked for the complaint book nobody, absolutely nobody gave it to us.where are we suppose to go now?

bharatnice to learn how to complain to railway authorities!

Demurrage charges - Very High in Souterhn Railway Luggage office for 2 Wheeler I had booked the Tvs Moped ( Super Excel) in Egmore railway station on 2nd of september to Tirunelveli. I went to Tirunelveli Luggage office on 4th of September , Afternoon 12:45 PM. The railway authroities informed me that the luggage should be collected with in 6 hours from the arrival time. They demanded to pay demurrage charges about Rs 220/- (Rs 10 charged for One hour) for 22 Hours. Even during the booking ,the railway authorities has not communicated the demuurrage charges. In booking receipt , the demurrage charges are not printed & what's the basis on fixing high demurrage rate. Earlier the demurrage collected at the rate of Rs 10 Per day which's charged currently Rs 10 Per hour which's 24 times higher than the previous year. As a Indian citizen ,I would like to highlight that , the middle class category are using 2 wheelers & they are driving to pay higher rate of demurrage which's really to be viewed as equivalent to robbery. Unfortunately there's no upfront communication about this demurrage charges or not printed in booking receipt with the bold letters. Is there anyway to file the case against Indian Railways for overcharging the demurrage fee Regards Sankara Rama Krishnan Mobile:-99400 09570

Sankara, well you can probably complaint to higher authorities but I am not sure Rs 220 is worth the time. There is also Railway court but it takes months to get the money back, not to mention you have to physically present there

i was traveling in Aravali express from Falna to Bandra on 26.11.2010 at afternoon 3.00. In between At Ahmedabad station in S8 coach there was change in tte staff . The new tte had some wordings with other tte . Due to which he was frustrated . He started commenting with us . We were sacred as he was started using abusive words to us . That time i felt that all laws are ment for the protection of govt servants only. Because they are king they can charge us with any laws they want . This shows where indian local public stands in front of govt officers . Helpless. Thus i beg you to help us and take some action, or atleast give him a warning atleast.

i have a complaint against passengers who travells in reservation compartments by taking local tickets . i was travelling in a kerala express with my parents on 5 dec 2010 . some guys were already sitting on our seats .they were local passengers .when we requested them to vacate the seats .one of the stupid guy shouted at my dad and started to use abusive language in front of all .this is a very bad exp for us so pls never allow these persons to step into the reserved seats .

inspite of female railway minister, lower seats are not available to 55 years old lady of india...whenever i booked tickets for my home town, i couldnt get lower seat inspite of giving preference for lower seat for my mother...train has 120 available bearths but thats not meant for general public...those meant for agents & currupt railway officials only... & when i board into train, lower birth passenger (even though they are young) dont give thier seats to old age female passenger...they will offer thier seats to young female (Old age male also do the same).& then passengers like my mother suffered alot... so my question is that is mamta banergi listening all these? if railway is charging extra amount for tatkal tickets, they will also charge extra amount for lower birth also..(Bcoz all the matter is of money only).... plz some body tell me hw to lodge a complainet against this currupt raiway dept???

generally if this happens we negotiate with other passengers .if they have any humanity at all they will exchange their births the ministry of railways cannot be blamed for peoples behavior.

At the time of booking reservation ticket pnr no. 825-2194826. WL 13/10 and present status is for train WL 135/116. There is difference of 19 Condidate but my present waiting is 9 . I dont know how he adjusted plz tell me the rule for adjustment.if there is any quota then quota seat remain vacant there is no chance of quota to come in waiting list.if there is only three SL coach in a train then how many qota seat.plz tell me.

SUB: NO SMART CARD MACHINE AT KOPAR STATION(CENTRAL RAILWAY) Sir, This is to inform you that there is no SMART CARD MACHINE at Koapr station neither is there a smart card renewal system.... Hope you will do the needful at its earliest... -Frustrated Commuter.

Doiwala railway station in Uttrakhand is in shreds. There is no light, not even a platform and besides, being a small station, trains stop there for hardly 1-2mins. Thereby making it very difficult to board any train as there is no proper platform. The so called platform is at ground level and kacha/no road. Where to lodge a complaint and who is suppose to look in this matter???

last three years i am travelling through swaraj express which is running beetween mumbai to Jammu tavi is alwayas getting late after delhi to baroda & vice versa, all the 2ac & 3 ac couch is totally old and very poor in condition and dirty.request to replace the couch.

there is no direct connection to delhi from rourkela,link train,that runs after utkal expres, which comes from jharsuguda to tata is not safe at all for delhi passengers.please see for it .and kalinga utkal is the most dirty and filthy train for A1 ac passengers stopping at all stations for more than half hour .

I a regular passenger of Ernakulam -Guruvayoor Passenger which start at 8.15 from Ernakulam Jn.But This train regularly late .It is always delay for other express trains which are coming very late and even for goods trains.My house is in Irinjalakuda. For us there is no train after Bangalore Exp at6pm.The guruvayoor train reaches at irinjalakuda at 10-10.15 regularly so we can,t get even buses to our house.Tha last bus from station to Irinjalakuda town is at 9.35Pm

INDIAN RAILWAY REVENUE IS BEING LOOTED BY SOME BIG GUNS IN SEALDAH DRM BUILDING FROM TENDERS IN CONSTRUCTION, TRD, GENERAL AND COMMERCIAL. CONGRESS UNION LEADER MR. SHRI KUMAR SAHA, WHO IS THE "CHIEF TICKET COLLECTOR" WHO NEVER ATTENDED OFFICIALLY! A TEAM OF 5 TO 6 MEN ESCORTS HIM WITH A BIG UNBRELLA WITH ARMS AND HE HIMSELF DRESSES IN “PUNJABI KURTA” ALWAYS. HAS BEING DOING THIS FOR YEARS ALONG WITH FEARSOME CRIMINALS LIKE "BAPI GUPTA" ALLIES "RANJAN GUPTA" WITH BRAND NAME "M/S CONSTRUCTION" AND A COUPLE OF MORE OTHER COMPANIES, PRESEDENTED BY ONE “HONOURED BENGALI” CENTRAL CONGRESS MINISTER WHOSE HOUSE IS IN KOKATA DHAKURIA AS “HIS” NAME IS TAKEN BY MR. SRIKUMAR SAHA ALLIES “KALA DA” AND BAPI GUPTA ALLIES RANJAN GUPTA ESPECIALLY . THESE GANG IS FAMOUS FOR SINGLE TENDER DEPOSITION WITH MUSCLE POWER, ARMS OPENLY IN FRONT OF R.P.F WHO ACT AS " SCAVENGERS" AFTER EACH SINGLE TENDER DEPOSITION ! SOME MONTHS BEFORE SOME GENTLEMEN WERE THEREATENED AND BEATEN BY THESE BRANDED CRIMINALS WHICH WERE HIGHLIGHTED IN “ANANDBAZAR PATRIKA” BUT THE WHOLE INCIDENT WAS SURPRESSED BY INVISIBLE HANDS OF “HONOURED BENGALI” CENTRAL MINISTER. HE IS CORPORATELY LINKED WITH M/S CONSTRUCTION, WHICH IS A PARTNERSHIP FIRM OF FAMOUS “BAPI GUPTA” AND “ BANTI BABU”. THERE ARE ALSO OTHER FIRMS WITH DIFFERENT NAMES UNDER THESE PEOPLE AND ALSO MORE FIRMS ARE ENGAGED IN THIS MALPRACTISE WITH UNDERSTANDING WITH “BAPI GUPTA”, “SRI KUMAR SAHA” IN SIDE “ PREM OFFICE”( UNION OFFICE) DRM BUILDING SEALDAH. HERE ARE GIVEN A LIST OF TRAITORS WHO ARE PERFORMING THESE UNLAWFUL ACTIVITIES: 1. BAPI GUPTA ALLIES RANJAN GUPTA : LEADER OF CONTRACTOR'S ASSOCIATION, TOUTS RACKET OPERATOR. 2. MR H P SINGH :CHIEF ELECTRICAL ENGINEER( CONSTRUCTION)LINKED WITH BAPI GUTA AND SOME MIDDLE RAILWAY MEN GIVEN BELOW. PH. NO. 9002020350 3.MR. DEBOBROTO DAS : JEE/ CON - DIRECT LINK WITH CEE? CON AND TOUT LEADERS.PH.9002075755 4. SHANKER ROY: AEE/ GENERAL HUGE TRANSACTOR WITH TOUT OPERATOR , VITAL ROLE IN RAMPAGIMG RAILWAY JOBS ALLIED WITH THESE CONTRACTORS.PH.90020213211. BAPI GUPTA ALLIES RANJAN GUPTA : LEADER OF CONTRACTOR'S ASSOCIATION, TOUTS RACKET OPERATOR. HE IS A " WHOLE TIMER" INSIDE TENDER ROOM, HE SITS IN THE SEAT OF MR. DEBOBROTO DAS. JEE/ CON AND "FINALIZES" THE "TENDER SCHEDULE", (SCOPE OF WORK AND THE VALUES IN DATAILS) ALSO WHICH TENDER HAS TO BE DROPPED BY POWER FOR WHICH SYNDICATEDE FIRM. MR.PARTHA PRATIM PODDER, MR. DEBOBROTO . MR. ASISH ACHARYA AND ALSO WOMAN KRISHNA BISWAS OF NEARLY 55 YEARS OF AGE AND ALL OTHERS ROLLICK THEIR "OFFICIAL WORK" BY PLAYING GAMES IN THE INTERNET, CHATTING , WITH ALL SORTS OF PROFANE LANGUAGES WHOLE DAY AND FEASTING WITH CONTRACTOR PRODUCED FUNDS. THE TENDER SCHEDULE IS PREPARED BY CONTRACTORS UNDER LEADERSHIP OF BAPI GUPTA. HOW CAN THESE TYPE OF MALPRACTICES ARE BEING DONE RISKING MANY LIVES ? ALSO IS THIS A RAILWAY OFFICE OR A CLUBOF AMUSEMENTS ? THE CONSTRUCTION. TRD, GENERAL TENDER WORKS ARE ALL REGULATED BY SHRI KUMAR SAHA, THE CONGRESS UNION LEADER,INSIDE"PREM OFFICE" (PARTY OFFICE, SO NAMED BY THEM) DRM BUILDING BACKED BY TRINOMOOL LEADER MR. SOUMEN MITRA , AND MORE, TOTALLY THESE TENER MANIPULATING LEADERS ARE GUIDED BY THE "INVISIBLE" HANDS OF A BENGALI CENTRAL MINISTER WHOSE HOUSE IS IN DHAKURIA. MANY HONEST OFFICERS IN RIGHTS KNOWS THE MATTER, LIKE MR. SUR (PH NO. 9163346300) BUT THEY CAN DO NOTHING. THE DEPUTY CHIEF ELECTRICAL ENGINEER OF CONSTRUCTION MR KUNU(PH.9002020351) IS A DACOIT. HE HAMPERS EVERY TENDER WORKS FOR DUPLICATE MATERIALS IN THE LIEU OF HUGE PERCENTAGE. IN THESE DEPARTMENTS WHERE TENDER JOBS ARE BASED ON SAFETY OF PUBLIC HOW CAN THESE TOUTS STILL DOING THEIR REIGN, STILL REMAINS TO BE SOLVED. MEDIA IS REQUESTED TO INVESTIGATE AND STOP THIS ILLEGAL PRACTICES AND REVENUE RAMPAGE AND ALSO THE AWARDED JOBS ARE NEVER BEING EXECUTED AS PER L.O.A. THAT PROVIDES HUGE REVENUE LOOT FOR THESE CRIMINAL CONTRACTORS AND DISHONEST RAILWAY OFFICERS WHICH LEADS JOB INCOMPLETE OR NOT IMMACULATE OR LOW GRADE MATERIALS THAT CAN HAMPER PUBLIC/ RAILWAY SAFETY AND CAN BE A FACT FOR GENOCIDE. PRESENT RAILWAY MINISTER KNOWS THESE REVENUE LOOTING ,AND NUISANCE CREATED, ALSO THESE TENDER JOBS ILLEGALLY EXECUTED IN COST OF PUBLIC LIFES , TO MAKE MASSIVE PROFIT FOR THEMSEVES AND “PERCENTAGE” OF RAILWAYMEN,BUT WILL DO NOTHING BECAUSE SHE DARE NOT TO FIGHT CONGRESS AND SPECIFICALLY THE “HONOROUBLE BENGALI” CENTRAL MINISTER DUE TO BREAK IN ALLIANCE AND LOOSING POPULARITY IN WEST BENGAL. SECONDLY, SOME OF HER PARTY MEMBERS ARE ALSO MIXED WITH THIS GANG IN BUSSINESS OF ENDANGERING PUBLIC LIFES. THESE PEOPLE ARE OPENLY BACKED BY CONGRESS AND THEY HAVE FULL CONTROL IN SEALDAH DRM, STATION PREMISES. SPEAKING AGAINST ANY ONE OF THEM WILL COST ONE’S LIFE SO NONE BOTHERS ABOUT THE MATTER. MUCIPARA P.S. IS ALSO INFLUENCED BY THEM INCLUDING G.R. AND R.P.F. WHO ACTS AS THERIR SECURITY GUARDS. NOWADAYS HUGE FUNDS ARE COLLECTED HERE IN COST OF SAFETY. ALSO PEOPLE WHO VISIT DRM BUILDING FOR OFFICIAL PURPOSES,ARE INTIMIDATED BY SRI KUMAR SAHA “S TEAM OF GOONS, TO PAY LEVY AND TRANSFERRED TO ALLAINCE FOR ELECTION PURPOSES. SEND ANY OF YOUR REPORTER IN THE SITE, HE WILL BRING YOU THE LIVE COVERAGE OR IF YOU WANNA GUIDANCE PL EMAIL YOUR CONSIGNEE”S NAME, MOBILE NO, I SHALL MEET BUT WITH YOUR CONFIRMATION TO KEEP MY IDENTITY TOTALLY OPAQUE. WE HAVE PREVIOUSLY TRIED TO REPORT THESE TO CHABBIS GHANTA, BUT WE COULD NOT. THESE INFORMATION IS COLLECTED AND REPORTED BY AN EX ARMY MAN , WHO ONCE WORKED FOR SECURITY JOBS, BUT NEVER COMPLIED WITH THESE BANDITS. THESE INFORMATION IS ALSO PROVIDED TO C. B. I . ALSO BUT THEY CAN PROCEED VERY LITTLE DUE TO POLITICAL INDULGENCE FROM CENTER BY A PRESTIGIOUS CENTRAL "BENGALI" MINISTER. HOW CAN CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES BE MUTUALLY TOLERETED COOPERATED BY DEMOCRATIC INDIAN ADMINISTRATION? STATE GOVERNMENT AND CENTRAL GOVERNMENT BOTH BLAME EACH OTHER AND DO NOTHING TO STOP THESES DANGEROUS OFFENCES. PL PRODUCE THIS DOCCUMENT AS “BEING CHARGED” BY PUBLIC, TO LET PEOPLE KNOW THE DISGUISE OF TRINOMOOL AND CONGRESS ONLY PRETENDING TO BE “VERY HONEST. YOU CAN DEPLOY ANY OF YOUR JOURNALIST AND HE CAN COVER IT LIVE FROM THE OFFICES MENTIONED.

INDIAN RAILWAY REVENUE IS BEING LOOTED BY SOME BIG GUNS IN SEALDAH DRM BUILDING FROM TENDERS IN CONSTRUCTION, TRD, GENERAL AND COMMERCIAL. CONGRESS UNION LEADER MR. SHRI KUMAR SAHA, WHO IS THE "CHIEF TICKET COLLECTOR" WHO NEVER ATTENDED OFFICIALLY! A TEAM OF 5 TO 6 MEN ESCORTS HIM WITH A BIG UNBRELLA WITH ARMS AND HE HIMSELF DRESSES IN “PUNJABI KURTA” ALWAYS. HAS BEING DOING THIS FOR YEARS ALONG WITH FEARSOME CRIMINALS LIKE "BAPI GUPTA" ALLIES "RANJAN GUPTA" WITH BRAND NAME "M/S CONSTRUCTION" AND A COUPLE OF MORE OTHER COMPANIES, PRESEDENTED BY ONE “HONOURED BENGALI” CENTRAL CONGRESS MINISTER WHOSE HOUSE IS IN KOKATA DHAKURIA AS “HIS” NAME IS TAKEN BY MR. SRIKUMAR SAHA ALLIES “KALA DA” AND BAPI GUPTA ALLIES RANJAN GUPTA ESPECIALLY . THESE GANG IS FAMOUS FOR SINGLE TENDER DEPOSITION WITH MUSCLE POWER, ARMS OPENLY IN FRONT OF R.P.F WHO ACT AS " SCAVENGERS" AFTER EACH SINGLE TENDER DEPOSITION ! SOME MONTHS BEFORE SOME GENTLEMEN WERE THEREATENED AND BEATEN BY THESE BRANDED CRIMINALS WHICH WERE HIGHLIGHTED IN “ANANDBAZAR PATRIKA” BUT THE WHOLE INCIDENT WAS SURPRESSED BY INVISIBLE HANDS OF “HONOURED BENGALI” CENTRAL MINISTER. HE IS CORPORATELY LINKED WITH M/S CONSTRUCTION, WHICH IS A PARTNERSHIP FIRM OF FAMOUS “BAPI GUPTA” AND “ BANTI BABU”. THERE ARE ALSO OTHER FIRMS WITH DIFFERENT NAMES UNDER THESE PEOPLE AND ALSO MORE FIRMS ARE ENGAGED IN THIS MALPRACTISE WITH UNDERSTANDING WITH “BAPI GUPTA”, “SRI KUMAR SAHA” IN SIDE “ PREM OFFICE”( UNION OFFICE) DRM BUILDING SEALDAH. HERE ARE GIVEN A LIST OF TRAITORS WHO ARE PERFORMING THESE UNLAWFUL ACTIVITIES: 1. BAPI GUPTA ALLIES RANJAN GUPTA : LEADER OF CONTRACTOR'S ASSOCIATION, TOUTS RACKET OPERATOR. 2. MR H P SINGH :CHIEF ELECTRICAL ENGINEER( CONSTRUCTION)LINKED WITH BAPI GUTA AND SOME MIDDLE RAILWAY MEN GIVEN BELOW. PH. NO. 9002020350 3.MR. DEBOBROTO DAS : JEE/ CON - DIRECT LINK WITH CEE? CON AND TOUT LEADERS.PH.9002075755 4. SHANKER ROY: AEE/ GENERAL HUGE TRANSACTOR WITH TOUT OPERATOR , VITAL ROLE IN RAMPAGIMG RAILWAY JOBS ALLIED WITH THESE CONTRACTORS.PH.90020213211. BAPI GUPTA ALLIES RANJAN GUPTA : LEADER OF CONTRACTOR'S ASSOCIATION, TOUTS RACKET OPERATOR. HE IS A " WHOLE TIMER" INSIDE TENDER ROOM, HE SITS IN THE SEAT OF MR. DEBOBROTO DAS. JEE/ CON AND "FINALIZES" THE "TENDER SCHEDULE", (SCOPE OF WORK AND THE VALUES IN DATAILS) ALSO WHICH TENDER HAS TO BE DROPPED BY POWER FOR WHICH SYNDICATEDE FIRM. MR.PARTHA PRATIM PODDER, MR. DEBOBROTO . MR. ASISH ACHARYA AND ALSO WOMAN KRISHNA BISWAS OF NEARLY 55 YEARS OF AGE AND ALL OTHERS ROLLICK THEIR "OFFICIAL WORK" BY PLAYING GAMES IN THE INTERNET, CHATTING , WITH ALL SORTS OF PROFANE LANGUAGES WHOLE DAY AND FEASTING WITH CONTRACTOR PRODUCED FUNDS. THE TENDER SCHEDULE IS PREPARED BY CONTRACTORS UNDER LEADERSHIP OF BAPI GUPTA. HOW CAN THESE TYPE OF MALPRACTICES ARE BEING DONE RISKING MANY LIVES ? ALSO IS THIS A RAILWAY OFFICE OR A CLUBOF AMUSEMENTS ? THE CONSTRUCTION. TRD, GENERAL TENDER WORKS ARE ALL REGULATED BY SHRI KUMAR SAHA, THE CONGRESS UNION LEADER,INSIDE"PREM OFFICE" (PARTY OFFICE, SO NAMED BY THEM) DRM BUILDING BACKED BY TRINOMOOL LEADER MR. SOUMEN MITRA , AND MORE, TOTALLY THESE TENER MANIPULATING LEADERS ARE GUIDED BY THE "INVISIBLE" HANDS OF A BENGALI CENTRAL MINISTER WHOSE HOUSE IS IN DHAKURIA. MANY HONEST OFFICERS IN RIGHTS KNOWS THE MATTER, LIKE MR. SUR (PH NO. 9163346300) BUT THEY CAN DO NOTHING. THE DEPUTY CHIEF ELECTRICAL ENGINEER OF CONSTRUCTION MR KUNU(PH.9002020351) IS A DACOIT. HE HAMPERS EVERY TENDER WORKS FOR DUPLICATE MATERIALS IN THE LIEU OF HUGE PERCENTAGE. IN THESE DEPARTMENTS WHERE TENDER JOBS ARE BASED ON SAFETY OF PUBLIC HOW CAN THESE TOUTS STILL DOING THEIR REIGN, STILL REMAINS TO BE SOLVED. MEDIA IS REQUESTED TO INVESTIGATE AND STOP THIS ILLEGAL PRACTICES AND REVENUE RAMPAGE AND ALSO THE AWARDED JOBS ARE NEVER BEING EXECUTED AS PER L.O.A. THAT PROVIDES HUGE REVENUE LOOT FOR THESE CRIMINAL CONTRACTORS AND DISHONEST RAILWAY OFFICERS WHICH LEADS JOB INCOMPLETE OR NOT IMMACULATE OR LOW GRADE MATERIALS THAT CAN HAMPER PUBLIC/ RAILWAY SAFETY AND CAN BE A FACT FOR GENOCIDE. PRESENT RAILWAY MINISTER KNOWS THESE REVENUE LOOTING ,AND NUISANCE CREATED, ALSO THESE TENDER JOBS ILLEGALLY EXECUTED IN COST OF PUBLIC LIFES , TO MAKE MASSIVE PROFIT FOR THEMSEVES AND “PERCENTAGE” OF RAILWAYMEN,BUT WILL DO NOTHING BECAUSE SHE DARE NOT TO FIGHT CONGRESS AND SPECIFICALLY THE “HONOROUBLE BENGALI” CENTRAL MINISTER DUE TO BREAK IN ALLIANCE AND LOOSING POPULARITY IN WEST BENGAL. SECONDLY, SOME OF HER PARTY MEMBERS ARE ALSO MIXED WITH THIS GANG IN BUSSINESS OF ENDANGERING PUBLIC LIFES. THESE PEOPLE ARE OPENLY BACKED BY CONGRESS AND THEY HAVE FULL CONTROL IN SEALDAH DRM, STATION PREMISES. SPEAKING AGAINST ANY ONE OF THEM WILL COST ONE’S LIFE SO NONE BOTHERS ABOUT THE MATTER. MUCIPARA P.S. IS ALSO INFLUENCED BY THEM INCLUDING G.R. AND R.P.F. WHO ACTS AS THERIR SECURITY GUARDS. NOWADAYS HUGE FUNDS ARE COLLECTED HERE IN COST OF SAFETY. ALSO PEOPLE WHO VISIT DRM BUILDING FOR OFFICIAL PURPOSES,ARE INTIMIDATED BY SRI KUMAR SAHA “S TEAM OF GOONS, TO PAY LEVY AND TRANSFERRED TO ALLAINCE FOR ELECTION PURPOSES. SEND ANY OF YOUR REPORTER IN THE SITE, HE WILL BRING YOU THE LIVE COVERAGE OR IF YOU WANNA GUIDANCE PL EMAIL YOUR CONSIGNEE”S NAME, MOBILE NO, I SHALL MEET BUT WITH YOUR CONFIRMATION TO KEEP MY IDENTITY TOTALLY OPAQUE. WE HAVE PREVIOUSLY TRIED TO REPORT THESE TO CHABBIS GHANTA, BUT WE COULD NOT. THESE INFORMATION IS COLLECTED AND REPORTED BY AN EX ARMY MAN , WHO ONCE WORKED FOR SECURITY JOBS, BUT NEVER COMPLIED WITH THESE BANDITS. THESE INFORMATION IS ALSO PROVIDED TO C. B. I . ALSO BUT THEY CAN PROCEED VERY LITTLE DUE TO POLITICAL INDULGENCE FROM CENTER BY A PRESTIGIOUS CENTRAL "BENGALI" MINISTER. HOW CAN CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES BE MUTUALLY TOLERETED COOPERATED BY DEMOCRATIC INDIAN ADMINISTRATION? STATE GOVERNMENT AND CENTRAL GOVERNMENT BOTH BLAME EACH OTHER AND DO NOTHING TO STOP THESES DANGEROUS OFFENCES. PL PRODUCE THIS DOCCUMENT AS “BEING CHARGED” BY PUBLIC, TO LET PEOPLE KNOW THE DISGUISE OF TRINOMOOL AND CONGRESS ONLY PRETENDING TO BE “VERY HONEST. YOU CAN DEPLOY ANY OF YOUR JOURNALIST AND HE CAN COVER IT LIVE FROM THE OFFICES MENTIONED.

Dear Sir , I want to complain the catering trolley No. 9 at sahranpur Railway station on 8.05.011. I was traveling by Ujjani Express I went for a cup of tea to the trolley No. 29. that gentleman give me tea for Rs 5 and that too was smelling badly I only took a sip and told the vendor that you are charging 2 Rs extra and that to giving so bad tea that I couldn't drink it. He replied bhaisab 1200 are to be given daily to station manager I have to therefore sell this type of tea. I asked for complain book He told that it is with SS when I asked him from him he said that he is not having it & too my surprise he has not mentioned that in his trolley also what are the officers/inspectors inspecting is quite visible. And to my surprise he lifted the tea (which I have tasted) and opened his thermos and poured back the tea in my front & said "tum nahai to tumara bhai paiyaga" sir action to be taken against these type of contractors who are tarnishing the image of railways , Thanks

Dear Sir , I want to complain the catering trolley No. 9 at sahranpur Railway station on 8.05.011. I was traveling by Ujjani Express I went for a cup of tea to the trolley No. 29. that gentleman give me tea for Rs 5 and that too was smelling badly I only took a sip and told the vendor that you are charging 2 Rs extra and that to giving so bad tea that I couldn't drink it. He replied bhaisab 1200 are to be given daily to station manager I have to therefore sell this type of tea. I asked for complain book He told that it is with SS when I asked him from him he said that he is not having it & too my surprise he has not mentioned that in his trolley also what are the officers/inspectors inspecting is quite visible. And to my surprise he lifted the tea (which I have tasted) and opened his thermos and poured back the tea in my front & said "tum nahai to tumara bhai paiyaga" sir action to be taken against these type of contractors who are tarnishing the image of railways , Thanks

Dear Sir , I want to complain the catering trolley No. 29 at sahranpur Railway station on 8.05.011. I was traveling by Ujjani Express I went for a cup of tea to the trolley No. 29. that gentleman give me tea for Rs 5 and that too was smelling badly I only took a sip and told the vendor that you are charging 2 Rs extra and that to giving so bad tea that I couldn't drink it. He replied bhaisab 1200 are to be given daily to station manager I have to therefore sell this type of tea. I asked for complain book He told that it is with SS when I asked him from him he said that he is not having it & too my surprise he has not mentioned that in his trolley also what are the officers/inspectors inspecting is quite visible. And to my surprise he lifted the tea (which I have tasted) and opened his thermos and poured back the tea in my front & said "tum nahai to tumara bhai paiyaga" sir action to be taken against these type of contractors who are tarnishing the image of railways , Thanks Kindly read trolley no. 29 instead of 09 in first sentence

hi, my name is sandeep and i had taken a ticket 1 month back with RAC 3&4 for 2AC,but for my surprise the ticket has not been confirmed after one month also and now my parents are travelling without confirmed ticket,my parents are aged and will not be able to take this journey which is more than 48 hours,i just wanted to ask if someone can tell me how can i take action against Indian railways and ask them whom should i held responsible for the pain & inconvenience my parents will go through. Plz suggest..

Dear Sir, I carried a small 32" LCD TV(94cm x 20cm x57.5cm of 12.4 KG ) from Kozhikode to Ernakulam South Station in Train number 16308 dated 15 August 2011 . Railway charged 300 Rs as fine for the same(4232150022 AF 142901 by Jibi Mol Sr. TE Ekm). i believe it is my legal right to carry a small tv with me.(please refer this link http://www.trainenquiry.com/StaticContent/Railway_Amnities/SC_R/Other%20InformationBOOKING%20LUGG%20ACCR_SCR.aspx She charged in the name of excess baggage(40 Kg), whereas my only luggages were this tv(12.4 kg)and a shoulder bag of hardly 2 kg Kindly make arrangements to return the said money and not to repeat the same Regards Syam Sunder 9400408747

My PNR No. is 4232150022 and Sr.TE Name is Jibi Mol . she wrote my luggage as 40 Kg where as my luggage is only 12.4 kg+2 = 14..2 Kg

dear sir please please please it will take just some seconds and can save Indian property everyone has made railway as there earning platform i just wana make you aware of something very serious that's going wrong in bhiladi Gujarat there exist a Indian oil plant (bhiladi station) mr chanduji thakoor the divisional head there sells 4 to 5 tankers of oil in every 10 days with 6 to 7 people involve in it all railway employees belongs to farmer background still owes a Scorpio buy a new house worth 14lakhs who don't even deserve to stay in a slum so please save our Indian property and take some serious steps. yours sincerely well wisher

Sir, I booked ticket from Simaluguri to Guwahati on 21.07.11 from new railway portal and during the process money got transferred but I neither got ticket nor refund of money..Details of transaction(cyber receipt of the bank) is as below---- Cyber Receipt ___________________________________________________________________________ Transaction Details ___________________________________________________________________________ Account Number : 909010039399868 Transaction Date : 21-07-2011 Transaction Amount : (INR)515.11 Transaction Type : DR Transaction Description : PUR/CRIS/Delhi/200711/17:53 You are requested to look into the matter for early refund. Sanjeev arya

Misbehavior by Malad station Master. Pl. register my complaint for misbehavior by In-charge Station Master at Malad Station at the time between 10.30 to 11.0 A.M. You are requested to give name and designation of on duty Station Master. Awaiting for your earliest response in this matter. -Right Shah.

I was Lodgged a complaint against solapur railway staff on 29/086/2011 through speed post on 29/08/2011 addressed to Mr Kulbhushan GM Central railway . My letter receveid on 02/09/2011 to GM Office as per Speed post deleviry certificate . till dated 06/10/2011 i am not receve any response from GM Office.

To, Sh Kul Bushan , General Manager,Central Railway Mumbai CST, Mumbai, Maharastra India. Sub:- Reg-Complaint against Solapur Station railway Staff. Sir, I am kindly inform to you that , I was started my journey on 21/08/2011 from Bijapur Railway Station to Solapur Railway Station vide Ticket nos.D82223500 & D82223561 in Local Passenger train. I was reached in Solapur Station on 22/08/2011 on 2.30 AM.My next train was on 22/08/2011 on 7.50 AM train no 12627 Karnataka Express from Solapur to New Delhi vide my ticket no 45350531 & PNR No 433-2306655.I was waited my train platform no 3 with my co-passengers. your two T.C Named Mr A.Narayan & Mr Prakash Pradhan come platform no 3 and said to me where is your ticket I was produce my both tickets on 5.45 AM , they said you can't wait here before two hours from your train arriving schedule . I said both of your staff I think this is my right but surprised both are excited and said to me "ab tu hume right sikhyega ,right to hum sikhyege tujhe", and both was said for pay penalty for with out platform tickets. Their behaviour was very rude.They was insulting me in public place that time many passengers in platform no 3. That time I was complaint on duty CTI Solapur but he not respond to me he also said me " kyu Govt Employee ke muh lagte ho , agar teri complaint kar de to on duty govt employee se jhagda karne ke jurm me jail bhijwa diye jayoge". I was surprised CTI statement i think CTI is Class one Officer in Govt of India. After that I was visited in on duty Deputy Station Manager ( Commercial ) and demand complaint book but he said " complaint book humare pass nahi hoti complaint book to Station Manager ke pass hoti hai or woh 8.00 AM par aayenge". Sir my train was 7.50 AM. How can lodgged my complaint on 8.00 AM. So I am Requested to you pl take hard disciplinary action against Solapur Station staff and inform to me. Dated :-23/08/2011 Your Faitfully(YajuvenderKumar) R/o Qtr 494, Type II Kamla Nehru Nagar , Ghaziabad (U.P) Pin.201002

The RM, Central Railway PUNE sUB:irresponsible behaviour of your employees at HATKANGLE railway stations. Respected Sir, I had to face severe hardships & loss of face in my family & community due to irresponsible and high handed behaviour of your staff at Hatkangle railway station. I alongwith members of my family had booked four tickets very much in advance for a very important family function at Chennai by Haripriya Express up to Tirupati vide ticket PNR NO;841-7312197 on the journey date i.e. 16th oct, due to problems in Telengana, i enquired with the station by telephone about the status of the train.The person attending the phone call told that the said train & also the train to Hyderabad, stands cancelled.Having no other choice, i had to take a decision to cancell the journey to the great annoyance on part of my family member. So i sent a messanger to HATKANGLE railway station for the ticket cancellation& i was surprised to be informed by the messanger that 50% amountwas deducted. Surprised,I personaly rushed to the HATKANGLE station and enquired about the matter. To my great dismay the staff behaved in very rude & arrogant manner & refused to interact with me & said that no train stands cancelled & i have no grounds to complain. After much haggling the staff who was, unwilling to give me the complaint book, very reluctantly gave the same to me, but refused the use of their table to write down the complaint.Having no other option I wrotedown the complaint standing on the railway platform Complaint no 015289. It is hereby requested to put on notice your employees for giving wrong information, behaving very rudely & causing so much hardships & monetary loss to me. I would request you to make good my loss of Rs.1752/ due to ticket cancellation, not only from HATKANGLE to CHENNAI but the return ticket which was also booked well in advance the PNR NO OF MY RETURN TICKET is 454-6547417 from CHENNAI-KOLHAPUR train no 12609and 16589 from BANGLORE-KOLHAPUR. Can I expect that my complaint will be considered for further action. ASHOK PATNI A/5 ROYAL PARK ICHALKARANJI

DATE:-08TH NOV`2011 NARENDRA P. VORA 101,SHRI NIDHI APPARMENT, CAMA LANE,GHATKOPAR WEST. MUMBAI 400086 MOB:- 09322283005 TO Central Govt. Ministries RAILWAY. SUB:- REMOVAL OF HIGH CAPACITY BERTHS IN ALL TRAIN. KIND ATTN:- Shri Badri Prasad/Shri Harihar Sukla/P.S. Chauhan DEAR SIR, GARIBRATH TRAIN NO.12201 PNR NO.8260711602 TRAVELLING ON 25-11-11 HIGH CAPACITY BERTHS ARE REAL INCONVINIENT FOR SENIOR CITIZEN AS THEY CAN NOT CLIMB UP.THE ORDER TO REMOVE ALL HIGH CAPACITY BERTH FROM ALL TRAINS WAS ALREADY PASSED BY YOUR CONCERNED DEPARTMENT. DESPITE OF THIS THEY ARE STILL EXISTING IN GARIBRATH XPRESS T.NO.12201. MY COMPLAIN DT.29-9-11 WAS REPLIED BY DIV.MGR.COMME.CST MUMBAI STATION THEY HAVE REFERED TO MECHANICAL DEPT. FOR NECESSARY ACTION. KINDLY CONFIRM THE REMOVAL OF HIGH CAPACITY BERTH FROM FARIBRATH XPRESS T.NO.1220P1 OBLIGED. AWAITING YOUR IMMEDIATE ACTION. THANKING YOU, YOURS FAITH FULLY, NARENDRA P. VORA

dear sir.we were travelling in bramaputra mail from 6th of november to 8th november without any seat,our ticket was confirmed,but the TTE got money from other person for 1000rs and sold out our seat.and kindly please take action on this matter and i kindly request you for my return back of money which is 1340rs.thank u

Dear Sir, I want to make a complaint against the indian railways that i booked a ticket from Lucknow(LKO) to Chandigarh(CDG) in LKO CDG EXPRESS tr.no.12231 on 22.11.2011 at 11:20:15 AM(Through The Internet)in SL class but the PNR NO.212-8567108 was not listed in the chart. Even the TTE charged Rs.250 as penalty on each ticket(4 tickets)and total fine is Rs.1000. I want to know that why the PNR no. Was not listed in the chart. PENALTY RECIEPT NO.462161 DATED.23.11.2011 Yours faithfully V.D.SHUKLA Mob No. 09417151691.

Dear Sir, I want to make a complaint against the indian railways that i booked a ticket from Lucknow(LKO) to Chandigarh(CDG) in LKO CDG EXPRESS tr.no.12231 on 22.11.2011 at 11:20:15 AM(Through The Internet)in SL class but the PNR NO.212-8567108 was not listed in the chart. Even the TTE charged Rs.250 as penalty on each ticket(4 tickets)and total fine is Rs.1000. I want to know that why the PNR no. Was not listed in the chart. PENALTY RECIEPT NO.462161 DATED.23.11.2011 Yours faithfully V.D.SHUKLA Mob No. 09417151691.

I was travelling on the Chennai Coimbatore Duronto Express Train No 12243. the pantry people after the service were asking for TIPS. Is it officeial? are they not paid for their service? My coach no was C6 and my seat was 51. I suppose authorities need to act on these things if it is un official.

MY PNR NO. IS 2656638001, I TRAVELLED FROM KANPUR TO NEW JALPAIGURI ON 25TH NOV IN 2AC.THE CONDITION OF TOILETS AND VESTIBULES WAS PATHETIC AND HIGHLY UNHYGEINIC.WHEN I COMPLAINED ABOUT THE SAME TO COACH ATTENDENT HE SAID " THIS IS BIHAR AND NOTHING CANT BE DONE.I FURTHER ASKED FOR THE COMPLAINT BOOK WHICH WAS REFUSED BY HIM AND WHEN THE SAME MATTER WAS REPORTED TO TTE, HE GAVE AN ANSWER THAT YOU COMPLAIN AT YOUR DESTINATION STATION.I MADE A CALL CALL TO CARRIAGE INCHARGE AT PATNA STATION , MR. MAHESH PRASAD, HE ASSURED ME OF NECASSARY ACTION AT THE NEXT STATION BUT NOTHING HAPPENED. THIS WAS MY MOST HORRIFIC EXPERIENCE IN NORTHERN RAILWAY, IHAVE TRAVELLED TOWARDS SOUTH AND WEST BUT NEVER CAME ACCROSS WITH SUCH EXPERIENCES. I HAVE A VERY LITTLE HOPE THAT SOME ACTION WILL BE ATKEN BUT STILL I WANT TO GIVE A TRY. CLOSING WITH A POSITIVE HOPE.

I am a frequent traveller between Bangalore and Chennai. Now a days, bugs are seen in large numbers in trains, especially 12657 & 12658(Bangalore-Chennai mail both ways) and causing menace. There is a danger of our carrying & spreading them to our houses / offices. Kindly take immediate action to eradicate the same. If pest control arrangements are there kindly trigger them immediately.

I am a frequent traveller between Bangalore and Chennai. Now a days, bugs are seen in large numbers in trains, especially 12657 & 12658(Bangalore-Chennai mail both ways) and causing menace. There is a danger of our carrying & spreading them to our houses / offices. Kindly take immediate action to eradicate the same. If pest control arrangements are there kindly trigger them immediately.

train no 51910, saharanpur to delhi...stopped many times due to the illegical temprament with vaccume at the boggy just behind the engine called guard boggy it resulted in delay to reach the destination.

Hi , we were travelling by 11018 (Chalukya express) on the 31st March(today) from RRB(Birur Jn.) to Pune. The train scheduled Dep time is 10:20A.M from platform no.1, but the Train arrived on platform No. 2 at around 10:45A.M suddenly to everyone's wonder and departed in 5 mins, but the height of the matter is that, there was no announcement made that the train would arrive on Platform no.2 and after the train arrived everyone rushed through the footover bridge to move over to Platform No.2. In this present age where information is available at your finger tips the railways staff said that even they were not knowing where the train would come on. If there were any kids or old aged people am sure they would miss this train. Please make necessary disciplned announcements in this station in the future to avoid this discomfort to the travelling passengers ! thanks .

Luggage was booked for Nashik on Kharagpur railway Station on 23-03-2012. But still I have not received my Parcels. almost 10 days passed. Pls try to solve my problem. my Receipt Numb is- R 742315 Ammount Rs 4400 My phone no- 09476164917

To, Chief Commercial Manager ( Refund) Northern Railway , Second Floor New Delhi Station Building New Delhi - 110 001 Subject;- The claim refund for EFT charged( for Rs 802) on the alleged ground of not having valid photo ID to be produced with the eticket for the train journey in train no. 12909 Nizamuddin Garib Rath from Bandra to Nizamuddin Delhi taking place on 19.1.11 though credit card and debit card bearing signatures of the claimant and scanned photo images of driving license, voter ID and PAN Card of the claimant in the mobile were shown to TT Mr Sanjay Kanojia./ The original ID ,being lost on account of the wallet having the photo ID, being pick pocketed while boarding the train. at Bandra station, could not be produced PNR No. 842 – 0154099(dated 19.1.12) Sir, The refund claimant begs to submit as hereunder 1 That I, Naveen Chandra, the claimant, was traveling with valid eticket on 19.1.2011 in train no 12909 Nizamuddin Garib Rath at seat no. 102 compartment no. J3 (PNR No. 842 – 0154099) from Bandra Mumbai to Nizamuddin Delhi. While boarding the train my pocket was picked and I lost my Identity card of Civil Bar Association which was lying in my wallet and which I was carrying to be produced as photo ID with my eticket. 2. That when TT Mr Sanjay Kanojia came for ticket checking and asked me to show my photo ID , I apprised him about my pocket being picked and my photo ID having gone with the wallet and I also showed him my written FIR which I was going to file when I had the opportunity to file that. I requested him to check my bona fides and not to insist on showing photo ID as I have lost that on account of the circumstances beyond my control. To satisfy my bona fides I showed my 2 debit cards and one credit card bearing my signatures. I also showed him the scanned images of my driving license, voter ID card and PAN Card in my mobile and requested him to treat them as valid photo ID considering extra ordinary situation and my being victim of pick pocketing. I also offered him to make call to any to my contacts in phone to confirm my bona fides. But he refused to listen to me as he was angling for bribe as his later conduct confirmed. 3. That TTE Mr Sanjay Kanojia unmoved by my all pleas forced me to part with Rs 802 for ticket charges and penalty and gave me EFT no. N 0656030 which is being attached with this claim application. 4, That it will be unfair to charge me double for single journey. The production of the receipt and my signature on EFT amply proves that I myself did the journey so as I traveled as bona fide passenger I was wrongly treated at without ticket passenger. So this amount is required to be returned in the interest of justice 5. That I am ready to be present in person along with further evidence if they are deemed necessary by your goodself for the clarification of relevant situation.I may be contacted on my monbile nos for assistance in enquiry. Prayer It is , therefore, prayed the amount of Rs 802 wrongly charged as EFT be refunded to me for the abovementioned reason explained in details Date Claimant ( Naveen Chandra) Advocate 96-B, New Mandi Muzaffarnagar-251001 Mobile Nos 9319999541,9045881151

Pages

Add new comment